What Do You Do When Insurance Policies Do Not Cover Your Loss?
By law, Illinois drivers are required to have auto insurance. Specifically, Illinois drivers must carry bodily injury liability limits of $20,000 per person and $40,000 per accident. NOTE: As of January 1, 2015, the minimum insurance coverage for liability in a motor vehicle accident is $25,000 per person and $50,000 per accident.
If you’ve been seriously injured in a car accident, you realize that these legal limits often do not even cover medical bills, much less compensation you properly for your pain and suffering. Just because someone doesn’t have enough insurance doesn’t mean you should have to suffer financially. If you also have can insurance coverage with underinsured or uninsured policies, your own auto insurance policy can cover you for the difference. These policies are very particular, and need to be adhered to very carefully.
Our attorneys at Hall, Rustom & Fritz handle these cases routinely. Insurance law can be extremely complicated. Our lawyers have years of experience and know how to deal with insurance companies.
Whether you were in a rear end accident or you were injured in a hit and run accident, you deserve compensation for your losses. If an uninsured or underinsured driver was responsible, our lawyers can help you get the justice you need.
Do Not Let Uninsured or Underinsured Drivers Get Away With Irresponsible Driving
Your choice of a lawyer is important in the handling of your uninsured or underinsured driver accident. Knowledgeable attorneys know how and when to make demands on your policies. Do not let your claim go unnoticed. Every accident is unique and our attorneys know how to handle them.
Contact us and schedule a free case evaluation. We work on a contingency fee basis. That means you pay us nothing unless you win. It’s that simple.